Resolute Urgency of Now

It has been a little while since I’ve updated, but I have been posting over here. While I was out, I didn’t see a single Zombie, although there was one ghost story (Max explained it was something of a suicide but the internet has some other ideas [scroll down a bit]).  We listened to loads of rock and roll in the 8 days we spent driving, and saw so many amazing places and onject that there wasn’t time to agonize over the twin realities of action and inaction.  Which was good.

Although now that I’m home, I’m realizing that there are a number of things I have to jump back into, which aren’t mine, and are really straining my brain to complete. The time away was necessary–I’ve relaxed my mind a lot, but coming back to so much is still overwhelming. I’m going to have to stick to it this week and over the weekend, and get a lot done. I’m so close to where I want to be, with a few of the final pieces falling into place this week, I’ll be close to making a jump that I should have made years ago. There is a lot of action that needs to take place, and I’m once again at the crossroads of remembering why I didn’t like live production, or television production too much six years ago: it takes a lot out of me to accomplish.

I’m convinced that organization can help me out of this cycle of stress complaining, but it wouldn’t hurt if somethings would disappear faster, and others would just fix themselves. However this is reality, and not something someone with a pen is putting down on the page (though I wish that was my sole occupation). Action is the only answer, and I simply have to take the lumps in the short term to make it through to the long term. Kinda like how I used to make my Sims develop their skills. What a jerk.

2 thoughts on “Resolute Urgency of Now

  1. Live your life to the fullest and you will have no regrets! Use what God gave you and find your way. Life is to short to wait to follow your dreams. Then when your old and gray you don’t have to say “I wish I had done that!” You will, already have!

  2. “How is it that with so many brilliant beings on our planet, so few recognize that when one’s life encounters turbulence, choppy waters, or setbacks, it’s always a sign that things are about to get wildly better than they’ve ever been before?”

Leave a Reply

