HD

A good friend of mine tipped me off to this a few days ago. Can’t say I’m too surprised, definitely sad, but still understanding.

Well, at least I got a few trips to Seattle, some great friends, fantastic memories, and countless amounts of inspiration from you. You caught me on a wavelength at an awkward stage, but we traveled it together, in my CD player and in my car. I hope you know that. For a time I thought we were more like you and Elvis Costello, in that b-side of yours. Not true, not true. I have a confession: without you, my musical tastes wouldn’t be what they are, my films wouldn’t be what they are, and I wouldn’t be who I am.

That’s a lot of pressure to put onto you: a group of guys I’ve only met a few times, and never longer for a total of a few hours. You understand that too, don’t you? You do, you do. Thanks for all that you’ve done, for me, for all your other devoted fans.

Godspeed, good luck, and I’ll see you at a farewell show.

Leave a Reply

